Political Regions in the Philippines

I’m reviewing basic Philippine geography for the LET and decided to compile the different regions together. I’m hoping that by associating the region labels with their locations on the map I’ll be better at storing this important information in my head. I’ve already tried the memorization route before for a geography class and the method worked fine until after the exam when the memory just simply and quickly decayed. Well, here’s the compilation:

Rukku was very nice and agreed to make me a map of land-locked provinces using his terrific GIS skills. I added the labels. He will probably scold me for not adding a legend regarding my color scheme for the province names. But anyway, suffice it to say that labels of the same color belong to the same region. Here you are:

Leave a Reply

