Trivia

I’m currently reviewing for the Licensure Examination for Teachers, which by the way is barely two weeks away. I’ve been told by friends to study trivia for the Social Studies section of the test because questions about random trivial information will be asked. Personally, I don’t like the idea because it perpetuates the notion that Social Studies is about the rote memorization of facts. But as a friend of mine often reminds me, reality bites and I’ll just have to deal with it.

So, while plodding through trivia this afternoon, I tried to make my review more interesting by adding graphics to the list of trivia I found via the Department of Tourism’s website. Here are some of the trivia:

Leave a Reply

