Life so far: In Between Heavy Reading

onward

I was drafting a quick post earlier on the phone about off the cuff ruminations triggered by my current reading, a book by William Vollman called Poor People. Well, the draft disappeared and just as well. I think I will let my thoughts stew some more as I also begin to read Shigeru Mizuki’s Onward Towards Our Noble Deaths. I am hoping for the two to somehow complement each other, unlike my first attempt at reading Poor People at the same time as Roland Barthes’ A Lover’s Discourse. I promise to come back and lay my thoughts down after, if only to insist upon myself not to turn reading into a passive consumerist pastime.


Leave a Reply

